Student mobility opportunities in the USA

The Utrecht Network, through its links with the MAUI Network (Mid-America Universities International), offers its students the opportunity to apply for placement in the USA.

The MAUI Network compromises of thirteen American universities on sixteen campuses:

  • Baylor University
  • Columbia College Chicago
  • Kansas State University
  • Missouri University of Science & Technology
  • Oklahoma State University
  • Southern Illinois University Carbondale
  • Texas State University – San Marcos
  • Texas Tech University
  • University of Kansas
  • University of Missouri – Kansas City
  • University of Missouri – St Louis
  • University of Nebraska at Kearney
  • University of Nebraska at Lincoln
  • University of Nebraska at Omaha
  • University of Oklahoma
  • West Virginia University

The agreement with the MAUI Network is a reciprocal one and in return Utrecht Network member institutions offer study placements to MAUI students.

For further information on the MAUI Network please see:

Utrecht Network students interested in applying for a placement in the USA should contact their home institution for details on the application process. Contact details for Utrecht Network members can be found here.